Contact Us

Welcome to The Art Institute of Austin

1204 Chestnut Street
Bastrop, TX 78602

Local Phone: 512-691-1707
Toll Free Phone: 866-583-7952
Fax: 512-691-1790

Main Campus:

1204 Chestnut Street
Bastrop, TX 78602

866.583.7952

Office of The President:

President: Harvey Giblin

Phone Number: 512-691-1717

Email Address: hgiblin@aii.edu

Academic Affairs:

Dean: Eric Watson

Phone Number: 713-353-3621

Email Address: erwatson@aii.edu

Admissions Department:

Dean: Pierre Lafaille

Phone Number: 512-691-1710

Email Address: pilafaille@aii.edu

Dean of Student Success:

Dean: Xavier Abrego

Phone Number: 713-353-3679

Email Address: xabrego@aii.edu

Student Accounting and Financial Aid:

Department Head: Matt Sharp

Phone Number: 512-691-4909

Email Address: mdsharp@aii.edu

Disability Services:

Phone Number: 888-719-8607

Email Address: AIDisabilityServices@aii.edu

Center for Career Connections:

Email Address: AiCareerResources@aii.edu

Hire a Student or Alumnus: https://artinstituteedge.com/postjob

Records/Transcripts:

Request a Transcript

Registrar: Cynthia Hooper

Phone Number: 512-691-1736

Email Address: chooper@aii.edu

Library Services:

Department Head: Amy Lewis

Phone Number: 210-338-7337

Email Address: alewis@aii.edu

Technology, Media Resource, and Print Center:

Contact: David Weaver

Phone Number: 512-691-5043

Email Address: dcweaver@aii.edu

Campus Security:

Phone Number: 512-844-8308

Human Resources:

Department Contact: Dan Klaas

Phone Number: 412-588-1673

Email: dklaas@aii.edu

Media Inquiries:

If you are a member of the media who has a news inquiry:

Media Inquiry Desk