Contact Us

Welcome to The Art Institute of Houston

Address: 4140 Southwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77027

Local Phone: 713-623-2040

Toll Free Phone: 800-275-4244

Fax: 713-966-2700

Main Campus:

4140 Southwest Freeway
Houston, TX 77027

800.275.4244

Office of The President:

President: Harvey Giblin

Phone Number: 512-691-1717

Email Address: hgiblin@aii.edu

Academic Affairs:

Dean: Eric Watson

Phone Number: 713-353-3621

Email Address: erwatson@aii.edu

Admissions Department:

Dean: Pierre Lafaille

Phone Number: 512-691-1710

Email Address: pilafaille@aii.edu

Campus Registrar:

Email Address: aiiregistrar@aii.edu

Dean of Student Success:

Dean: Xavier Abrego

Phone Number: 713-353-3679

Email Address: xabrego@aii.edu

Disability Services:

Phone Number: 888-719-8607

Email Address: AIDisabilityServices@aii.edu

Center for Career Connections:

Email Address: AiCareerResources@aii.edu

Hire a Student or Alumnus: https://artinstituteedge.com/postjob

Technology, Media Resource, and Print Center:

Contact: David Weaver

Phone Number: 512-691-5043

Email Address: dcweaver@aii.edu

Records/Transcripts:

Graduates, current students, and prior students of The Art Institutes (Ai) may request an official transcript. To place an order, click on the link below. Ai has partnered with National Student Clearinghouse to provide 24/7 online transcript ordering. There is a fee (varies) for each transcript request.

Unofficial transcripts: Unofficial transcripts are only available to currently enrolled students through the Ai Student Portal, https://portal.aii.edu/. If you are a graduate or former student, you are not eligible for an unofficial transcript.

Order Transcript

Registrar: Cynthia Hooper

Phone Number: 512-691-1736

Email Address: chooper@aii.edu

Campus Restaurant Courses:

Address: 4140 Southwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77027

Phone Number: 713-623-2040

Contact: Chef Gary Rice

Hours vary. Please email grice@aii.edu for reservations and more information.

Human Resources:

Department Contact: Dan Klaas

Phone Number: 412-588-1673

Email: dklaas@aii.edu

Library Services:

Department Head: Amy Lewis

Phone Number: 210-338-7337

Email Address: alewis@aii.edu

Media Inquiries:

If you are a member of the media who has a news inquiry:

Media Inquiry Desk